Desktop

Soo!… Great things are done by great people, appreciate them!

I’ve just read on planet.mozilla.org that Alex Faaborg is leaving Mozilla. It’s a sad day for Mozilla and Firefox. His contributions over the years have been immense and in my time as a contributor I’ve only ever had my respect and admiration for the UX team grow. I’ve been accused of criticising the team but that isn’t the case for me all, for me I merely comment with passion for the project of which the UX team has fostered. If not for that team, I wouldn’t have built the confidence and will to get involved. We’ve all lost a huge part of what makes Mozilla such an amazing product. I have no doubt that Alex Faaborg will go on to be even more successful in his new field. I only hope that we can live as a product can live up to the standards he’s set. I’m truly grateful to be a product of some of his immense design work. Good luck to him.

Share your thoughts...

